MAIN                                                CATALOGUE / ORDERS                              CONTACT / NEWSLETTER                       
GOD 44

Adam McCartney


Adam McCartney
- Composition

Matej Bunderla - Alto and Tenor Saxophones
Ivan Trenev -
Adam McCartney -



OEK is a collection of six pieces.
The name is a reference to the Tuvan word for yurt,
or quite simply to the idea of home.
The pieces are constructed using very simple material --
scales built from tetrachords and suspensions,
that blend together the intervals of the chromatic field.
This abstract material is tempered, in turn, by the sounds of the instruments