MAIN                                                CATALOGUE / ORDERS                              CONTACT / NEWSLETTER                       
GOD 13

Slobodan Kajkut

Sick Nature/City of Bore

Slobodan Kajkut, composition


Arne Glöckner - guitar

Patrick Wurzwallner - drums


Gottfried Krienzer - guitar

Martin Pfeiffer - percussion


For Slobodan Kajkut there was always and intention to write a piece for hardcore/trash/speed/reaction duet Heifetz.

Fascinated not only with their variety of different musical styles, that are part of their musical language, but also with their ability  to perform with extreme level of passion and variation of sarcasm and severity, Kajkut wrote a piece that musically and physically tests their patience.

Somehow, the piece titled City of Bore (named by Heifetz), illustrates the character of the piece. Literally, there is nothing happening, the piece is a half an hour of emptiness, filled with periodical points. There is nothing new in the piece itself, many artists, such as Taku Sugimoto and many others, wrote thousands of such pieces, but in this case, interesting is to hear how Heifetz perform such music, always on the border to explode, though with ability to abstain.


On the other side, Sick Nature (played by Maggot, duet formed to perform this particularly piece), also explores punctuality but in a rhythmical way, and with slightly extended instrumentation.

Each single note of the piece is performed with almost mechanical precision, which make the piece extremely cold. Various percussions and dynamic extremes from very silent, to extremely loud, make a great correspondence to boredom of City of Bore.


This is the music where Nothing makes sense…